MobileSitter

Secure Password Management for Smartphones

Fraunhofer SIT

MobileSitter has been developed by the IT security experts from the Fraunhofer Institute for Secure Information Technology SIT in Germany. Fraunhofer SIT is a member of the Center for Research in Security and Privacy (CRISP).

Secure

MobileSitter protects passwords and PINs using an innovative technique that offers far greater security than conventional password managers. Hackers get crazy due to MobileSitter's resistance against common attacks such as dictionary attacks or brute force attacks.

Different

MobileSitter is different than conventional password managers. For those users who have previously used conventional products, certain features of MobileSitter are surprising. However this behaviour is necessary for a better security compared to conventional products.

For iOS and Android

Get more information on the MobileSitter on the partical product websites.

MobileSitter

Sicheres Passwort­management für Smartphones

Fraunhofer SIT

MobileSitter wurde von den IT-Sicherheits­experten des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Sichere Informations­technologie SIT entwickelt. Fraunhofer SIT ist ein Mitglied des Center for Advanced Security Research Darmstadt (CASED).

Sicher

MobileSitter schützt Passwörter und PINs durch ein innovatives Verfahren, das wesentlich mehr Sicherheit bietet als herkömmliche Passwortmanager. Angreifer verzweifeln, weil MobileSitter typische Passwortattacken wie Wörterbuchangriffe und Brute-Force-Angriffe wirksam vereitelt.

Anders

MobileSitter ist anders als konventionelle Passwort­manager. Für solche Benutzer, die bereits konventionelle Produkte verwendet haben, sind bestimmte Features von MobileSitter überraschend. Lesen Sie in diesem Artikel (PDF) warum dies für eine bessere Sicherheit im Vergleich zu konventionellen Produkten unbedingt notwendig ist.

Für iOS und Android

Erfahren Sie mehr über MobileSitter auf den jeweiligen Produktseiten.